ABC film crew visit July 2010

 

ABC film crew on Ulgundahi Island July 2010

ABC film crew on Ulgundahi Island July 2010

What a massive week i’ve had.

A film crew from the ABC visited Yaegl land for five days, documenting some of our stories for an upcoming series called Bloodlines (air date TBC). The series looks at 3 generations of the one family, capturing the important stories contained in the bigger family.

This episode is the Randall Bloodline, focussing on my nan (Nanny Randall – Matriarch of Maclean [deceased 2005]), my beautiful mother (Lenore – recently ordained Deacon in the Grafton Diocese), and myself (Visual Artist – my work is inspired by the stories of my mum, my nan and my Yaegl land).

During the crew’s visit, my sister’s Susan & Catherine were interviewed alongside myself. In this interview we all spoke about our childhood memories, nan and dad’s strong influence on all of us, and of course our mother.

A highlight of the trip was visiting Ulgundahi island for a day. My husband Mase accompanied us on the day, which was quite special as it was our first time back there since our 2008 wedding.

I won’t mention everything that was filmed during the 5 days (I don’t want to give away too much), but I look forward to seeing how they manage to condense so many hours of footage into one 25 minute episode.

 

Mase, myself and mum on the island

Mase, myself and mum on the island

2 thoughts on “ABC film crew visit July 2010

Leave a Reply

